My Yoga

Standard

While I have a ton of great things going on right now, I think it’s fair to say I’m a little stressed/overwhelmed. During times of stress people have their go-to methods of coping with their emotions. Several friends of mine choose to practice yoga to to regain focus, decompress, and be at peace with themselves.

I’ve tried yoga. I wish I liked it. I wish I could be one of those bendy girls wearing the super cute yoga outfits. I wish I could enjoy quiet, and calm environments with guided breathing.

But I don’t. I need noise. I need intensity. I need excitement. Downward-dog just doesn’t cut it for me.

So to cope with my current stresses, I tried something a little different, something I had never done before…

Yes I did. And yes, I hit the targets. I LOVED it. I shot several rounds out of this .22, and when I was done I felt incredible. I was rejuvenated, refocused, happy, and at peace.

I found my yoga.

Nameste.

About danapodgurski

Geekette • Idea Generator • Paint Splatterer • JMU • Hockey Fanatic • Always Caffeinated • Food Enthusiast • Incessantly Goofy • Marketing Devotee • Candy Junkie • Compulsive Adventurer • 2 Time Cancer Survivor

8 responses »

  1. If you really want to get rid of some stress with some toys that go BOOM let me know, that little. 22 aint much. I have tons of fun big guns let me know, 804-350-9466

  2. Just don’t aim at any critters…cans, bottles, boards, and boxes are cool…killing critters feels bad…great pic! Can see the and FEEL the smile from here! (smile)
    xoxo

Leave a comment