A Few Highlights Off My Loot List

Standard

Like every year, I made out like a bandit this Christmas! 🙂

One of my favorite gifts was JetBlue money from my parents – I LOVE taking adventures and I LOVE JetBlue (I mean, they offer endless cups of Dunkin Donuts coffee!!!).

I got this North Face jacket that is 800 Down… it is SO comfy and warm! I love that the sleeves are long enough for my gangly arms! Another thing that is awesome about this jacket is that it is SO LIGHT. I can’t stand feeling smothered and constricted – the lightness and great fit of this jacket makes it feel like you’re hardly wearing a jacket it at all!

So cozy

This next gift I was a tiny bit skeptical about since skincare products are often all hype. But I’ve always been big on taking care of my skin and since I’ve been left a little disappointed in the results of my past few regiments, I decided that the gift of the “Clarisonic Mia Sonic Skin Cleansing System,” was worth a shot (my mom had kindly offered to take it back if it wasn’t something I was wanting to use).

I’ve used this product twice now and I can already feel and see a HUGE improvement on the smoothness of my skin. Before using Mia, my skin wasn’t bad, but the texture was not as smooth and soft as I wanted it to be. But now I’m totally hooked and so thankful that I got this gift! It’s gentle enough for my insanely sensitive skin to use once or twice a day. Mia REALLY cleans your skin and gets the grime/makeup that inevitably builds on your face during the day which consequently allows your other beloved skincare products to work the way they should. LOVE!

Also, check out the Smashbox Photo Op Palette my Aunt Jill got me! This is PERFECT for traveling since it has a huge variety and it folds up! Can’t wait to use so many of these! 🙂

Needless to say, I’m very grateful and thankful for the generosity of my friends and family. Whether they gave me a great gift or simply wished me a nice holiday, they certainly made this Christmas merry.

3 responses »

Leave a comment