Happy 2012!

Standard

I’m very excited about this year! Here are some of my goals and plans:

*Run my first marathon (and do so without injuries during training or the race itself).
*Eat healthy Jan 1 through my marathon (except: Vday and my Bday of course)… this means less dessert, less late night snacking… and :::gasp::: less wine. Le sigh.
*Start a GREAT job. (Not to be confused with a “good job.”)
*Paint more.
*Learn to draw/paint faces.
*Continue this blog and maybe find a clearer direction to take it in.
*Start a book club.
*Take gun shooting lessons.

There’s something really satisfying about writing down your goals and then crossing them off as you achieve them. I’m so pumped for what 2012 may bring! I’m feeling a wave of positivity already! I wish everyone a safe and fun New Years Celebration!

About danapodgurski

Geekette • Idea Generator • Paint Splatterer • JMU • Hockey Fanatic • Always Caffeinated • Food Enthusiast • Incessantly Goofy • Marketing Devotee • Candy Junkie • Compulsive Adventurer • 2 Time Cancer Survivor

Leave a comment